Change your cookies preferences

The Dutch Language House Brussels gets recognition with diversity label

12 February 2021 — The Dutch Language House Brussels submitted a diversity plan and received a positive evaluation. Today Minister Bernard Clerfayt hands over the diversity label to Kristien Verheyen, HR manager of the Dutch Language House. She received this recognition with great pleasure and pride. 

The Dutch Language House Brussels has a super-diverse DNA. We reflect the rich diversity of the Brussels society. More than 30 of the 85 staff members have an ethnically and culturally diverse background. Together they speak more than 20 different mother tongues. Kristien Verheyen: We are there for every inhabitant of Brussels, regardless of origin, education, socio-economic profile, handicap or conviction. For us, diversity equals inclusion. The clients have to feel at home and identify with our approach.’


The Dutch Language House has been working in the heart of the capital for almost 20 years. An important core task is to help Brussels residents learn and practise Dutch. Brussels residents who want to grow and connect are in the right place at the Dutch Language House.

Modifier vos préférences des cookies

La Maison du néerlandais de Bruxelles obtient le label diversité

12 février 2021 — La Maison du Néerlandais de Bruxelles a introduit un plan diversité et a obtenu une évaluation positive. Aujourd’hui, le ministre Bernard Clerfayt remettra le label diversité à Kristien Verheyen, responsable RH de la Maison du Néerlandais. C’est avec un immense plaisir et une grande fierté qu’elle réceptionnera cette récompense.

La diversité fait partie de l’ADN de la Maison du Néerlandais de Bruxelles. On reflète la riche diversité de la société bruxelloise. Parmi ses 85 collaborateurs, plus de trente ont un profil ethnique et culturel divers. Ensemble, ils parlent plus de 20 langues maternelles. « Nous aidons tous les Bruxellois, indépendamment de leur origine, de leur formation, de leur profil socioéconomique, de leur handicap ou de leurs convictions », explique Kristien Verheyen. « Pour nous, diversité rime avec approche inclusive. Les clients doivent se sentir à l’aise et se reconnaître dans notre approche. »

La Maison travaille depuis bientôt 20 ans au cœur de la capitale. L’une de ses missions essentielles consiste à aider les Bruxellois à trouver des possibilités d’apprendre et de pratiquer le néerlandais. Les Bruxellois qui veulent évoluer et se connecter sont ici à la bonne adresse.